When you create a workout in the Workout Builder it will be in the draft state until you click SAVE.
Clicking this button will change the status to SAVED and allow your members to see the workout.
If you want to make changes, "unsave" the workout (returning it to "draft mode"), make your edits, and then resave your workout.
After you save the workout will be published according to your publishing settings. Learn how to update your publishing settings here.
After you program a workout, you will need to save it, shown below. Notice it is different that the "saved" workouts next to it. When you click on "save" the workout will be published according to your publishing settings.