Having your calendar set up properly ensures your clients can book appointments with you so you maximize your business opportunities. Sometimes, your clients need to be able to reschedule or cancel an appointment. You want to ensure it is easy to do so, to prevent no-shows. Here, we'll share how to ensure your reschedule and cancellation links are ready to go and easy to use when needed.

Step 1: Update the custom values within the calendar.

  • Under Settings, navigate to Calendars.

  • Click the … next to the Calendar you've already created and wish to edit. Select Edit from the dropdown menu.

  • In the popup, in Tab 3 “Confirmation”, scroll down to “Additional Notes”. You can customize the message, and be sure to update the custom values to the following:

    • Reschedule: {{appointment.reschedule_link}}

    • Cancellation: {{appointment.cancellation_link}}

  • Save to confirm your changes.

Step 2: Update the custom values within a confirmation/reminders workflow. If you want to give a lead the option to reschedule or cancel within a confirmation and reminder campaign, you can use those same custom values in the workflow.

Did this answer your question?