Cool app, bro. What does it do? 

Our Member Portal App allows members to access your gym's system. They will be able to manage their account at your gym. They will be able to manage their contact information, update billing information, access any signed documents and attendance history, as well as register for classes and events.

Can a person create an account in the app? 

No. A person can only access the Member Portal App if they already have a profile in your  system. They will not be able to create a profile in-app. Once a member has a plan added, they will have access to the app.

Can members cancel their plan in the app? 

No. Account and membership cancellations can only be done by the gym’s staff. 

How do I change a member's username/password

Members can change their username/password in-app. Alternatively, you can update the information for them by going to their profile and clicking 'Edit Personal Info'

What if a member forgets their password? 

Have them open the app and click on the 'Forgot Password' link 

How can members update their billing or personal information? 

Once logged into the app, they can go to the “Profile” tab. There, they can edit their personal or payment information by clicking on the pencil icon. 

Can members delete their credit card on file? 

No. Only staff can delete a member's billing information.  

A belong to multiple gyms, but can't access my gym. How do I do fix this?

Make sure the member is using the same email address across all gyms they belong to. If you have confirmed that is correct, reach out to PushPress support and we can help you troubleshoot further

How do members manage family members on their account?

All family members with linked profiles at the same gym will be able to access each other’s accounts in the Member Portal App. Once logged into the app, they will be able to see all linked accounts. They can click on the account they want to manage. If they do not see a family member’s profile listed, ensure that each family member is listed as a sub-account under a main parent account.

Can members delete their profile?

No. Only staff can delete a member's profile.

How can members access their attendance history?

Have them go to Profile > Attendance. All of their check-ins will be listed in order, beginning with the most recent check-ins at the top. If they need to download their attendance history, have them click on the icon on the bottom right of the screen. They will be able to set the date range, as well as specify what email address the attendance history should be sent to. 

How does waitlist work?

If a class is full, a member can put their name on the waitlist. They will be asked to set their notification preferences. If a spot opens up according to their notification preference, they will be sent a notification via text or email, that they have been given the spot. They will be automatically registered for the class. 

Can members see who else is reserved for a class? 

Yes. Click on any class on the schedule and swipe up on your screen. They will see additional class details, as well as anyone who has registered for this class. 

 
Can I push notifications through the app?

Push notifications are not live yet. We are currently working on this. 

A member can't register for a class. Help!

A member might not be able to register for classes for any of the following reasons:

  • They have exceeded the number of classes their plan can register/check-in to. 
  • They membership plan is overdue. 
  • The plan does not allow for check-ins to this specific class
  • The class is full. In these cases, members can join the the waitlist. 
  • They  are trying to register outside of the class’s registration window. 
Did this answer your question?