Cancelling a subscription on the member detail page does not automatically forgive current payments owing whether they are set to Cash or Card. The system will still try and collect on the payments you see in the 'Overdue' tab of Payment Report.

If for whatever reason you do not want to collect on any Overdue payments you can use the context menu to select 'Forgive Invoice'. This means the system will write off the invoice and not attempt to collect payment on that invoice. 

Did this answer your question?